CM of West Bengal 2021

CM of West Bengal 2021 : Mamta Banerjee becomes Chief Minister of Bengal for 3rd time

CM of West Bengal 2021
Photo : @Facebook
Two minute reads :

Mamta Banerjee, Trinamool Congress Chief has taken oath as a Chief Minister of West Bengal for the third consecutive time.

She is also the only Chief Minister in the country to win the elections three consecutive times.

Trinamool had secured a landslide victory in state assembly elections.

West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee take oath for the third time on 05 may.

Mamata became the chief minister of West Bengal for the first time in 2011 by ending the 34 year long CPI ( M ) regime.

She is one of longest serving elected government in the world.

The West Bengal Chief Minister is also a self taught painter, poet and writer.

She has authored more than 100 books.

She is also tech sevy and remains active on social media.

CM of West Bengal 2021
CM of West Bengal 2021
( Image credit : @Facebook )

The assembly election result is a dampener for the BJP if compared with the outcome of the 2019 Lok Sabha election.

It had 18 of the 42 seats and taken a lead on 121 of the 294 assembly segments by garnering 40.2 % vote share.

CM of West Bengal 2021
Map of West Bengal

Thanks for reading :-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *